PCOs and Leadership

Third LD Leadership TEAM

Chair  David Green chair@thirdld.org
Vice Chair Carol McGirk (Interim)
avastarr@aol.com
State Committeeman Michael Kirk committeeman@thirdld.org
State Committeewoman Joanne Fleming committeewoman@thirdld.org
Secretary* Erin Georgen secretary@thirdld.org
Treasurer* Geoffrey Bracken

treasurer@thirdld.org

* Appointed        

The Third LD Leadership Team meets periodically and is responsible for transacting business of the LD in between the four quarterly meetings of the Precinct Committee Officers. Elected members of the Leadership Team represent the LD at monthly Executive Board meetings of Spokane County Democrats. The Chair and Vice Chair attend meetings of the Washington State Democrats and represent the LD in the Washington State Democrats' Chairs Organization. The State Committeeman and Committeewoman are voting members of the Washington State Democratic Central Committee, which meets at least three times a year.

Find Your Precinct

If you need help locating your precinct, if you are a registered voter you may visit the Secretary of State's website and enter your name and date of birth. A map of the 3rd Legislative District (updated as of 2014) may be found here.

Precinct Committee Officers

PCOs are the grassroots organizing base for all of our activities. PCOs get to know their neighbors, educate undecided or swing voters, and make sure Democrats are registered to vote. They work to turn out voters before Election Day.  

PCOs also elect Party leadership, help to fill vacancies in elected office, and lead their precinct caucus in presidential election years.  

Click here to learn more about PCOs and their role in the Democratic Party.

BECOME A PRECINCT COMMITTEE OFFICER (PCO)

PCO appointments in Spokane County are made by the Chair of Spokane County Democrats upon the recommendation of the legislative district chair.

If a PCO position is vacant in the 3rd Legislative District, complete the Appointed PCO Application and send a scanned copy of the completed form via an email message to the Chair (see email address above) to be considered for appointment. Alternatively, use snail mail to send a paper copy of the completed form to Chair, The Third Legislative District Democrats, PO Box 4963, Spokane WA 99220-0963. PCO vacancies in the 3rd LD are not shown as "filled" until an appointment as been made by the Chair of Spokane County Democrats. As a result, an application to fill a vacancy may be in process while the website shows the precinct as vacant.

Applicants for PCO appointments in Spokane County outside the 3rd Legislative District may mail their completed forms directly to Spokane County Democrats, 1403 W Third Ave, Spokane WA 99201. Your local legislative district chair will be contacted for approval of your PCO application.

Bylaws

Click here to read the bylaws of The Third Legislative District Democrats organization.

PrecinctPCO NameContact Email
3000 Vacant chair@thirdld.org
3100 Vacant chair@thirdld.org
3101 Marsha Curless mahas.jazzman@gmail.com
3102 Nola Hansen binohan@aol.com
3103 Vacant chair@thirdld.org
3104 Marian Hennings mareli49er@gmail.com
3105 Carol McGirk avastarr@aol.com
3106 Vacant chair@thirdld.org
3107 Crystal Burks cmb0880@gmail.com
3108 Nikki Easterling neasterling@carealliancenw.com
3109 Joanne Fleming jo@shireinthehood.com
3110 Daniel McKinney danmckinney96@gmail.com
3111 Vacant chair@thirdld.org
3112 Vacant chair@thirdld.org
3113 Vacant chair@thirdld.org
3114 Vacant chair@thirdld.org
3115 Christina Mitma cmitma@gmail.com
3116 Leslie Amland blamland@live.com
3117 Vacant chair@thirdld.org
3118 Vacant chair@thirdld.org
3119 Cheyenne Pegg chey.pegg@gmail.com
3120 Barry Seward barryseward@hotmail.com
3121 Michael Kirk michael.a.j.kirk@gmail.com
3122 Joann Pena joannmpena@hotmail.com
3123 Tabitha Wolf tabitha.wolf@icloud.com
3124 Cathy Gunderson gunder94@comcast.net
3125 Mark Wilson markwilson456@yahoo.com
3126 Vacant chair@thirdld.org
3127 Michael Sass sass@gonzaga.edu
3128 Karen Sutula karen.sutula@gmail.com
3200 William Forman william.forman@yahoo.com
3201 Hannahlee Allers allershf@gmail.com
3202 Katherine Cogswell katherineemilycogswell@comcast.net
3203 George Taylor taylorgeorge1974@hotmail.com
3204 David Lindsey davidoflincoln@gmail.com
3205 Vacant chair@thirdld.org
3206 Shannon Kozlovich s.kozlovich@wsu.edu
3207 Daniel Tolczyk daniel.tolczyk@gmail.com
3208 Vacant chair@thirdld.org
3209 Brad Thew bcthew@yahoo.com
3210 Vacant chair@thirdld.org
3211 Richard Rush rushrichard@comcast.net
3212 Nancy Ledeboer nancyledeboer27@hotmail.com
3213 Mary Carr mmcspo@yahoo.com
3214 James (Rick) Galloway rick_go_on@msn.com
3215 Jessica Anundson jessica.anundson@gmail.com
3216 Mike Ekins mikekins@comcast.net
3217 Dan Lambert 1whetstone@comcast.net
3218 Erin Meenach mamaocean319@gmail.com
3219 Ava Sharifi ava4aces@gmail.com
3220 David Green david.green.pco@gmail.com
3221 Tyler Pisani tyler.pisani@gmail.com
3222 John Schmitt, Jr. jmschmittjr@gmail.com
3223 Alex Gates alexandra.gates1@gmail.com
3300 Claire Cerling-Matlen cecerling@gmail.com
3301 Ken Pelo kcpelo@gmail.com
3302 Kandy Kraig kkraigspok@comcast.net
3303 Karen Blaine klbexplores@gmail.com
3304 Vacant chair@thirdld.org
3305 Kristi Wold kristiwold@gmail.com
3306 Vacant chair@thirdld.org
3307 Vacant chair@thirdld.org
3308 Kameron Hinton hintonks@gmail.com
3309 Sean Comfort scomfort73@gmail.com
3310 Dan Pederson danpederson@comcast.net
3311 John Lowry johnny@johnlowry.com
3312 Vacant chair@thirdld.org
3313 Vacant chair@thirdld.org
3314 Bryan Raines brynraines@yahoo.com
3315 Joseph Niemiec Jr. jpniemiec60@gmail.com
3316 Brooke Matson brooke.e.matson@gmail.com
3317 Vacant chair@thirdld.org
3318 Mike Miller mrm99205@comcast.net
3319 Christina Maertens christina.maertens@gmail.com
3320 Don Dysart dondysart@gmail.com
3321 Vacant chair@thirdld.org
3322 Shawna Sampson shawnasampson@comcast.net
3323 Jaymie Lisa Horowitz yaffajaymie@gmail.com
3324 Vacant chair@thirdld.org
3325 Charles Green charles.green@temple.edu
3326 Vacant chair@thirdld.org
3327 Vacant chair@thirdld.org
3328 Vacant chair@thirdld.org
3329 Michelle Torres chellitorres@gmail.com