3rd LD Democrats Elect Officers

December 6, 2016

At its reorganization meeting on December 6, 2016, Precinct Committee Officers (PCOs) elected the leadership team of The Third Legislative District Democrats:


Outgoing officers were thanked for their service to the organization during the past two years: Linda King (Vice Chair), Mike Miller (Committeeman), Carol McGirk (Committeewoman), and Scott Habenicht (Secretary).

PCOs elected the Chair and Vice Chair by acclamation. The new Committeeman was elected on the third ballot. The new Committeewoman was elected on the second ballot.

All four take office effective immediately. Terms will end on November 30, 2018 or upon the election of their successors.